Weekend wrap-up, with Colors Dekor


Patty has this terrific weekend wrap-up thingy going on at Color Dekor for a few weeks now. With me, I dunno how each week blurs into the weekend and blurs right back into a busy as hell week sgain! Even when I wanted to do a weekend wrap-up post it’s ended up being last weekend’s and a bit of the past week thrown in :D.

The last weekend was a weekend of arrivals. My Chumbak stuff arrived in the mail, delivered just 2 days after placing the order. Wow.

chumbak tins

You know you are Indian because…

chumbak tin detail

Detail

chumbak paper

Gift wrap from Chumbak

Then I’d picked up this beautiful tray at Kala Madhyam. It is black pottery from rajasthan and I was wondering where I’d put it.

black potteryThen I remembered some shells and simple coral still sitting in a bag from our vacation to The Andamans earlier this year. And here they are.

shells plantAnd then these beauties arrived in the mail too :). There’s something about the jewellery that Susmitha makes, see for yourself here. And most adorable is the pendant she made specially for me! It has all my family’s names on it. Glee :).

jwlry1My trip to Howards Storage World had also landed me the cutest canisters. They came with their own chalk and all. From Casa Mia.

pasta tins

pasta tins 2

They look perfect for this shelf πŸ™‚

pasta tins 3So that was thee weekend and a half! I’ve enjoyed doing this so much Patty! Linking up to your weekend wrap-up now!

 

9 thoughts on “Weekend wrap-up, with Colors Dekor

  1. Oh lovely!! Youve got far too many pretty.. cute.. things coming your way.. Can you send me a few please.. Its simply awesome to see you join the weekend wrap up!! I’m so so thrilled.. thanks!

  2. You got your Chumbak stuff.. That’s so great! I am having a glitch with using my Indian card from here so haven’t been able to succesfully order as yet 😦 Ooooh! Those Howard world storage boxes absolutely rock! I want them too.. I am putting them on my India wishlist rightaway!

  3. Oh wow!! Awesome shopping weekend! I love what you did with that black pottery tray. πŸ™‚ Very cool idea, popping a plant in there.

    I’m honored that you chose to include my creations in this beautiful collection! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment